Long Time Lurker, New Owner

Long Time Lurker, New Owner

Postby apSlain on Sat, 28 Mar 2015 5:17 +0000

Hey all,

As the title suggests I've been lurking here for a long-time but have finally purchased an '06 SR Dual Cab 4x4 D4D HiLux as of yesterday. She's just shy of 100k kms and I'm rather happy with her so far!

I've always been a big ute fan and when I was younger my dream car was a Ford/Holden ute. As I got older and got into camping and off-roading I've had my eyes set on the workhorse utes, especially the HiLux. I'm coming from driving quite small petrol cars so this is a big change but she's had her (incidental) inaugural trip (mate owns a Jeep, 'nuff said) and I'm really happy with her.

I'm a little novice when it comes to cars but I'm hoping that this vehicle helps me get a bit more experienced and gets me to those remote disconnected places away from the CBD. NewHilux.net has been a great idea generator for the car though I'm thinking it's gonna help the car guzzle diesel as well as money from me :lol:
Check out Slain's Overlander, a perpetual work-in-progress.
apSlain

Re: Long Time Lurker, New Owner

Postby Jeffro2012SR5 on Sat, 28 Mar 2015 6:25 +0000

Welcome mate and congrats on the new car, enjoy it
Jeffro2012SR5

Postby Rocket55 on Wed, 01 Apr 2015 4:24 +0000

Image Welcome to the forum apSlain :D congrats on the Hilux. You need to watch out for those Jeep drivers... Plenty of good ideas and ways to spend your cash on here!

This forum contains an almost endless array of knowledge about the Toyota Hilux and over the years a lot of topics, questions and issues have been addressed. In order to get the most out of the forum and in an attempt to try and keep the information in an organised (well semi :lol: ) manner, please utilise the search function at the top of the page and ask your questions or contribute to existing threads as much as possible.

Here are some useful links to help you get the most out of this forum.

Search
Advanced Search