Techstream or scantool whats everyone using

Techstream or scantool whats everyone using

Postby ozziehunter on Wed, 11 Jul 2018 4:45 +0000

Well my laptop I had techstream on just died. The new laptop has windows 10 on it and cant seem to get techstream to work. Just wondering if anyone has had some success. Also looking at getting a scantool. Doesn't have to be snap on quality but needs to be able to input injector codes as my number 1 injector is starting to go. Any suggestions/help would be great.
ozziehunter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri, 24 Apr 2015 11:24 +0000
Location: Adelaide


 

Re: Techstream or scantool whats everyone using

Postby mitch_893 on Thu, 12 Jul 2018 4:50 +0000

To get techstream to work on Windows 10 you’ll need to purchase a new one off eBay of the latest version. The new ones say compatiable with Windows 10.
Nice and cheap too
06' D4D dual cab SR
Build thread

Cheers!
User avatar
mitch_893
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu, 14 Jul 2011 8:26 +0000
Location: Mornington Peninsula.

Re: Techstream or scantool whats everyone using

Postby hiluxxury on Fri, 13 Jul 2018 6:20 +0000

I had a lot of trouble myself to get it going on Win10. I found somewhere(..?) a good guide on a toyo forum for a Win10 install. Have a look around.
hiluxxury
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Sun, 20 Dec 2009 4:16 +0000

Re: Techstream or scantool whats everyone using

Postby ozziehunter on Sun, 15 Jul 2018 8:06 +0000

Thanks for the reply. Ended up getting a laptop off of ebay with so on it. Plus the upgraded version of techstream
ozziehunter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri, 24 Apr 2015 11:24 +0000
Location: Adelaide


Return to Electrical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests