stock bar winch compatability

Bull bars, sliders, wheel carriers etc!

stock bar winch compatability

Postby rickyf on Fri, 31 Aug 2012 12:10 +0000

hi guys as i said in my intro im a newbie and apolgise for my ignorance in advance.

i have looked before i posted this and couldnt find the info i was after.

is there a winch that is compatible with the standard toyota alloy bullbar on my 05 hilux

and links available? or rough prices as it would be for the very very rare use and i dont want to buy a new bar if avoidable.
rickyf

Re: stock bar winch compatability

Postby RonBacardi8 on Fri, 31 Aug 2012 3:38 +0000

Is you toyota bull bar a "winch bull bar"?
does it have the cut out on the front of it? If it does then any winch should fit, but its best to ask the manufacturer of the winch (brand) as they would know 100%. But as i said any winch should fit a winch bull bar.

Cheers ronny
RonBacardi8

Postby RonBacardi8 on Fri, 31 Aug 2012 3:40 +0000

what type of driving will you be doing, beach only or hilly tracks, forest tracks, hardcore tracks etc etc?
RonBacardi8

Postby rickyf on Fri, 31 Aug 2012 3:47 +0000

hey ronny,

thanks for your reply behind my front number plate is cut out which "looks" to be where a winch would go i called arb in geelong today there and the guy there wasnt too sure..

ok well thats answers my other question of are most whinch's a similar size and would i find a winch to fit this opening.

a really small amount of beach driving but mainly just slighlty off track camping grounds ect. very L plate stuff.

i was suprised that this wasnt a more common question. i will post a pick of my bar for your comments. thanks guys

Rick.
rickyf

Postby jakelux on Fri, 31 Aug 2012 3:56 +0000

rickyf wrote:hey ronny,

thanks for your reply behind my front number plate is cut out which "looks" to be where a winch would go i called arb in geelong today there and the guy there wasnt too sure..